Museum of Remembrance of Victims of Repression in Y.Abad District

Customer: Hokimiyat of Tashkent city
Places: Tashkent city
Year of construction: 2002

Turnkey construction


The museum was established in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan "On the Establishment of the Day of Commemoration of the Victims of Repression" of May 1, 2001 and the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan of November 8, 2002 No. 387. The museum is located in a place where, from the beginning of the 1920s and until the end of the 30-ies of the XX century there were mass executions of the repressed.

The memorial complex covers an area of ​​17 hectares, on which there is a museum, a rotunda and a beautiful park. The museum building is built in the oriental style: the walls are decorated with magnificent carvings, the blue dome is crowned. The exposition of the museum presents rare photographs and many historical documents containing information about the troubled times of Stalin's terror, as well as other significant events - the struggle for the independence of the Uzbek people, the movement of the Jadids, the camps of the Gulag.

The Rotunda of the Memory of the Victims of Repression complex is a large dome of turquoise color, supported by eight marble columns. In the center of the rotunda there is a symbolic nephrite stone-gravestone with an engraved inscription "Memory of those who perished for their fatherland will live forever". The height of the rotunda is 27 meters.

Музей памяти жертв репрессий в Ю.Абадском районе

Заказчик: ГУКС Таш. гор. хокимията
Места: г. Ташкент
Год строительства: 2002

Строительство под ключ


Музей был образован в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Узбекистан «Об учреждении Дня поминовения жертв репрессий» от 1 мая 2001 года и Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан от 8 ноября 2002 года № 387. Музей расположен в месте, где с начала 20-х годов и до конца 30-х годов XX века происходили массовых казни репрессированных.

Мемориальный комплекс занимает территорию в 17 гектаров, на которой располагается музей, ротонда и красивый парк. Здание музея выстроено в восточном стиле: стены, украшенные великолепной резьбой по дереву, венчает голубой купол. В экспозиции музея представлены редкие фотографии и многие исторические документы, содержащие сведения о смутном времени сталинского террора, а также о других значимых событиях - борьбе за независимость узбекского народа, движении джадидов, лагерях ГУЛАГа.

Ротонда комплекса Памяти Жертв Репрессий являет собой большой купол цвета бирюзы, опирающийся на восемь мраморных колонн. В центре ротонды установлен символический нефритовый камень-надгробие с выгравированной надписью «Память о тех, кто погиб за свое отечество будет жить вечно». Высота ротонды составляет 27 метров.